Home > State Requirements > North Carolina State Requirements

North Carolina State Requirements

Total Hours Required: 28
Elective Hours: 21
Mandatory Hours: 7
License Renewal Period: 1 year
License Expiration Date: 6/30/2023
Education Cycle: 24 months
Education Due 5/31/2023

Online Licensing Restrictions

There are no online restrictions regarding completing continuing education online. All 28 hours may be completed online.

Other Licensing Requirements

Each trainee, licensee, and certificate holder who is required to complete continuing education pursuant to Paragraph (a) of this Rule must, as part of the 28 hours of continuing education required in Paragraph (b) of this Rule, complete the seven-hour National USPAP update course between October 1 of an odd-numbered year and June 1 of an even-numbered year, as required by the Appraiser Qualifications Board of the Appraisal Foundation, or its equivalent. USPAP is updated every even-numbered year, and each trainee, licensee, and certificate holder shall take the most recent USPAP update course prior to June 1 of every even-numbered year.

State Reporting of CE Credit

The education provider reports completed credit to the NC Real Estate Appraisal Board weekly. Should a licensee require credit be reported at an alternate time please send a request to info@calypsoedu.com. Requests are generally processed within 24 hours.

State Contact Information

North Carolina Appraisal Board
5830 Six Forks Road
Raleigh, NC 27609

Phone: 919-870-4854
Fax: 919-870-4859
Website: http://www.ncappraisalboard.org/

Note: This information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It is the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting state board requirements.