Total Hours Required: 28
Elective Hours: 18
Mandatory Hours: 10
License Renewal Period: 1 year
License Expiration Date: 4/30/2023
Education Cycle: 24 months
Education Due 1/31/2024
Other Licensing Requirements
Connecticut Appraisers are required to complete 28 continuing education hours every two years. 10 hours are mandatory and include the 7-hour USPAP refresher course and the 3-hour 2022-2024 Mandatory CT Appraisal Law Course Supervisory/Provisional Education
Licenses are renewed yearly by 4/30, however, CE is due a minimum of 90 days prior to license renewal of the even year. (Currently no later than 1/31/2024)
Connecticut has no limit on the number of continuing education hours that may be completed online.
State Reporting of CE Credit
The continuing education provider is NOT required to report completed continuing education to the Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Division.
State Contact Information
Connecticut Real Estate Appraisal Division
State Office Building
165 Capitol Ave., Room G-8A
Hartford, CT 06106
Note: This information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It is the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting state board requirements.