- Total Hours Required: 30
Elective Hours: 20
Mandatory Hours: 10
- License Renewal Period: 2 years
License Expiration Date: 11/30/2020
- Education Cycle: 24 months
Other Licensing Requirements:
Florida Appraisers are required to take 30 continuing education hours every 24 months including the 7-hour USPAP refresher course and a 3-hour course of Florida Real Estate Appraisal Law and Board Rules.
All continuing education may be completed online.
State Reporting of CE Credit: The education provider uploads completed continuing education credit to the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board weekly. Should a student require credit to be reported at an alternate time, please email the request to firstname.lastname@example.org. Most requests are fulfilled within 24 hours.
State contact information:
Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board
- Phone #: 850-487-1395
Fax #: 407-317-7245
- 2601 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399
- Note: This information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It is the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting state board requirements.