Total Hours Required: 28
Elective Hours: 19
Mandatory Hours: 9
License Renewal Period: 2 years
License Expiration Date: 7/31/2023
Education Cycle: 24 months
Education Due 7/31/2023
Other Licensing Requirements
Michigan Appraisers are required to take 28 hours of continuing education every 2 years, including the 7-hour USPAP refresher course and a 2-hour Michigan law course.
Michigan has no limit regarding the number of continuing education hours that may be completed online.
State Reporting of CE Credit
The educational provider reports completed continuing education to the Michigan State Board of Real Estate Appraisers weekly. Should a licensee require credit reported at an alternate time please send a request to info@Calypsoedu.com. Requests are generally processed within 24 hours.
State Contact Information
Michigan State Board of Real Estate Appraisers
Real Estate Appraisers, Testing and Education Services
PO Box 30018
Lansing, MI 48909
Note: This information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It is the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting state board requirements.