- Total Hours Required: 28
Elective Hours: 19
Mandatory Hours: 9
- License Renewal Period: 2 years
License Expiration Date: 12/31/2019
- Education Cycle: 24 months
Education Due 12/31/2019
Other Licensing Requirements:
New Jersey Appraisers are required to complete 28 continuing education hours every 24 months including the 7-hour National USPAP Update Course or Equivalent.
New Jersey Appraisers are required to complete a two-hour course on New Jersey laws and rules governing real estate appraising.
New Jersey has no limit regarding the number of continuing education hours that may be completed online.
State Reporting of CE Credit: The educational provider does NOT report completed education credit to the NJ Real Estate Appraisal Board.
State contact information: New Jersey State Board of Real Estate Appraisers
- Phone #: 973-504-6480
Fax #: 973-504-6458
- 124 Halsey St, 3rd Floor
PO Box 45032
Newark, NJ 07102