- Total Hours Required: 28
Elective Hours: 19
Mandatory Hours: 9
- License Renewal Period: 2 years
License Expiration Date: 6/30/2019
- Education Cycle: 24 months
Education Due 6/30/2019
Other Licensing Requirements:
Pennsylvania Appraisers are required to complete 28 continuing education hours every 24 months including the 7-hour USPAP refresher Course and 2 hours of PA Real Estate Laws, regulations and policies.
Pennsylvania has no limit regarding the number of continuing education hours that may be completed online.
State Reporting of CE Credit: The education provider does NOT report completed continuing education to the Pennsylvania State Board of Real Estate Appraisers.
State contact information: Pennsylvania State Board of Real Estate Appraisers
- Phone #: 717-783-4866
Fax #: 717-705-5540
- 2601 North Third Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105
- Note: This information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It is the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting state board requirements.